Monica Eaton-Cardone Shortlisted for “Woman of the Year”!

Chargebacks911® COO a Finalist for the Fraud Awards 2019

Monica Eaton-Cardone is in the running for Woman of the Year at one of the risk management industry’s most prestigious accolades, The Fraud Awards. Congratulations, Monica!

The Fraud Awards, presented annually by Retail Risk, have been described as “the ‘Oscars’ of the annual Risk Management calendar in the UK.” The awards celebrate the best and brightest thought leaders and innovations in the industry, with the goal of inspiring everyone—the rising stars, successful collaborations, and outstanding teams—to achieve more.

As explained on the site, the judges for the Woman of the Year category are looking for “women working in Risk Management as retailers, vendors, law enforcement officers or academics, who have achieved their success against all odds. These female trailblazers have broken glass ceilings, worked hard to remove barriers for other women and are disrupting established industry norms through innovation.” If that’s the case, Monica certainly fits the bill.

Monica possesses nearly two decades of experience in eCommerce. She’s been a thought leader and innovator in the chargeback space since 2009, co-founding Chargebacks911 in 2011. Since then, Monica’s profile has only continued to rise, establishing her as one of the world’s foremost experts on payment disputes.

Of course, she’s facing some impressive competition for this award. Her fellow nominees in the Woman of the Year category include:

  • Jackie Barwell (ACI Worldwide)
  • Jo Day (Amazon)
  • Jo Rowbottom (Compass Group)
  • Joanne Painter (Mitie)
  • Kim Gillespie (American Golf)
  • Sarah-Anne Attwood (Belfast City Centre Management)
  • Teresa Warren (B&Q)

Congratulations to all this year’s honorees!

“I’m extremely thankful for this recognition,” Monica said. “I’m involved in the risk management space because I want to help businesses succeed. That said, it’s always gratifying to be recognized for what we at Chargebacks911 have achieved.”

Click here to view the complete list of Fraud Awards 2019 finalists.